Menu Close

Rod Chang: The Division of the Sky in Chinese Astrology

Ancient Chinese divide the sky into seven regions. Three of them, called the Three Enclosures, are near the north celestial pole and the polar star, while the other four, the Four Symbols, are along the zodiac.

These four zodiacal regions are symbolised with totems of dragon, tiger, turtle, and bird, and are further divided in 28 mansions. In this talk, these celestial totems are introduced together with the 28 mansions, and we discuss how these astrological concepts relate to I-Ching and Feng-shui.



Book Event

Rod Chang: The Division of the Sky in Chinese Astrology
Early-bird registration $40
Available Tickets: Unlimited
The Rod Chang: The Division of the Sky in Chinese Astrology ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.


Nov 07 2020


U.S. Eastern
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Nov 07 2020
  • Time: 16:00 - 17:30


  • Rod Chang
    Rod Chang

    Rod Chang has studied astrology for over twenty years, both through self-study and through the Faculty of Astrological Studies. His favourite aspects are mundane astrology and a humanistic approach to astrology. He has written a number of books on astrology in Chinese and has taught it in Mandarin for around ten years. He is co-founder of the Academy of Astrology with Jupiter Lai . Rod is also working closely with other Asian astrologers in Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, China, and Hong Kong in order to establish an Asian astrology network. His website is

March 11 - July 31 ... $20
August 1 - October 31 ... $40
November 1 - November 8 ... $50

Pricing for each period becomes effective at 00:00 U.S. Eastern time on the first date of the period.